To the boy wearing glasses

If you ask me how I fell in love with you 

I will not be able to put it in words

If you ask me when is the exact moment I knew it was you

It was when I saw the chaos

It was when I looked at you and I saw that I was about to lose you

It was when I could not see myself living without you

It was when I was holding you but you were slowly slipping away
I know it does not make sense

Completely illogical, crazy and stupid. 

But I found happiness in between all the silence and stories that we shared in that brief period that we spent together 
I came in your life like a storm and I hope you did not drown in me

I wanted to be everything you could ever hope and wish for

I know I will never be perfect but I’m trying to give you all the love I can give

I am giving you the love that I didn’t even know I had in me
Sometimes you tell me that I don’t deserve you 

Is it because it’s your subtle way of saying that you are not in this for the long run? 

Is it because you think that I am never going to be the person you see yourself with? 

Is it all of the million things going inside my head that I am too afraid to tell you? 
Everyday I wake up to looking forward to see you and love you even more than I did than the last time we said good night

Everyday I try to be closer in getting in your walls

Everyday I try to create a memory for us to share when we could no longer take long walks and stay up all night 
I am grateful for the universe to let our paths cross. 

I will always keep you in my heart. You saved me in an unexpected way. 

Leave a Reply

